Community Reference Group

A diverse group of local residents has been selected to act as a further liaison point within the local community for the project and help determine the distribution of grants for the Community Investment Fund for the Stockyard Hill Wind Farm.

The inaugural Stockyard Hill Wind Farm community reference group was formed in December 2017.

Goldwind Australia appointed 10 local community representatives to the group.

The members of the community reference group are:

  • Independent Chairman - Douglas Ball

  • Jim Mahony

  • David Bain

  • Ian Homan

  • John Kavanagh

  • Douglas Smith

  • Nick Shady

  • James Kirkpatrick

  • David Jackson

Terms of Reference for CRG members